Testimonials

Testimonials

Share your own driving experience...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 18.204.227.250.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
OliviaOlivia from Vancouver wrote on August 1, 2017 at 2:38 am:
Sam is amazing. He has a great way of making driving understandable and giving great practical tips which make huge improvements in your driving. After two lessons I felt so much more comfortable! Highly recommended
Samer AntarSamer Antar from Vancouver wrote on May 13, 2017 at 4:07 am:
Sam was an excellent instructor and very knowledgeable about working with left side drivers. He was calm and explained things well. I particularly liked his changing lanes game. I would recommend him to anyone.
Samer AntarSamer Antar from Vancouver wrote on May 13, 2017 at 4:06 am:
My experience with MacDonald Driving School was nothing but positive. Sam, the instructor, made me feel immediately comfortable and demonstrated patience at all times. For someone who was a bit nervous to get on the road, his reassuring and supportive demeanor helped me to quickly build my confidence. Sam provides clear and concise instruction, and did a wonderful job not only at preparing me for the road test, but every day driving. I signed up for 12 classes + the day of driving package and passed the road test on my first attempt, with no additional practice experience. I would highly recommended Sam and MacDonald Driving School if you are looking for high quality service at affordable rates, with a personal touch.
Samer AntarSamer Antar from Vancouver wrote on May 13, 2017 at 4:05 am:
Sam was a pleasure to deal with. What I liked the most is he would assess your driving skills and then recommend where we should focus instead of just going through a set routine - He catered the lessons around what I needed specifically and where my areas of improvement were. He provided easier techniques than what I had learned over time which I still use today. Overall, I would recommend to anyone - whether you are just learning or brushing up to become a better driver, he will be able to provide a safe, informative and stress free environment for you to succeed. Thanks again Sam!
Tracy HallTracy Hall from Vancouver wrote on May 13, 2017 at 4:00 am:
When I first sought out driving lessons my goal was to pass my drivers test as soon as possible. Over the course of the four months with MacDonald Driving Academy I learnt the importance of safe smart driving. Sam’s ability to remain patient while providing constructive feedback has me eager to continue my driving lessons despite passing my test. I am extremely pleased with the professional but friendly service I received and would highly recommend the use of these services. Whether you’re a young new driver or a late bloomer, such as myself, MacDonald Driving Academy is simply best choice. The only downside is that MacDonald Driving Academy isn’t available in all areas of Vancouver...yet.
Adam MHAdam MH from Vancouver wrote on April 25, 2017 at 3:13 am:
Sam was able to effectively prepare me for my driving test as well as greatly improve my confidence as a driver. Learnt many things during my 3 lesson package. Highly recommend to any new driver wanting to improve their skills.
Meris McArthurMeris McArthur from Vancouver wrote on December 19, 2016 at 3:50 pm:
I loved my experience with Macdonald Driving Academy! Sam was very organized and taught a new technique every class when I first started driving, making me feel very accomplished after each lesson!
Spencer BSpencer B from Vancouver wrote on December 19, 2016 at 3:47 pm:
Great instructors, great car for learning, and LOTS of patience. Highly recommend to anyone who is nervous or maybe just to confident to pass there driving test.
Nicola vanderveerNicola vanderveer from Vancouver wrote on December 19, 2016 at 3:45 pm:
Wonderful experience! The instructor allows his students to become safe and confident defensive drivers with the use of creative ways of teaching such as drawing certain driving situations on a white board during the lessons! He had all the routes planned and explained them in a clear and calm manner which made me feel more relaxed and confident, he also will adjust the route at any students wish to make them more comfortable. I highly recommend using his driving academy as it has dramatically improved my ability, and the anxiety I used to feel towards driving. He taught me not only how to properly maneuver the vehicle, but he taught me his tips on figuring out speed limits, parallel parking techniques and much more! Superb service, Thank you Macdonald Driving Academy!
Adam RiddellAdam Riddell wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:41 pm:
Samer from MacDonald Driving Academy is a very calm and relaxed teacher. He creates a great atmosphere to learn how to drive in, especially if you're the nervous type. I would highly recommended him to anyone looking for a quality learning experience.
Kyle uyKyle uy wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:41 pm:
MacDonald Driving Academy has given me the necessary tools become a safe driver and being able to pass my class 7 drivers test on my first try. Driving teacher makes sure of proper technique and isn't awkward like other schools.
Maddie DMaddie D wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:39 pm:
Very pleasant experience. Loved my driving teacher, he was always very relaxed and educated. One thing that really benefited me was how he would draw out different situations on a whiteboard during my lessons to further explain and make sure I understood what he was saying. Also, he has every lesson planned out, but is always prepared to accommodate the wishes of his students. Would highly recommend , especially if you're an anxious driver, he is really good and calming you down and helping you learn in the most comfortable environment possible.
Jida EvansJida Evans wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:37 pm:
MacDonald Driving Academy gave me the confidence I needed to pass my road test. The instructor was very clear and kind. He taught me how to drive safely on the road and I couldn't be happier! Thank you for your superb service!
Celeste InsellCeleste Insell wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:37 pm:
I recently signed up for 6 driving lessons with MacDonald Driving Academy. The driving instructor Samer Antar is excellent. Sam is not only helping me to learn how to properly maneuver the vehicle and learn the rules of the road, but he is also teaching me why these rules exist. In short, MacDonald Driving Academy provides excellent instruction in defensive driving; and offers several different packages at affordable rates. It is also great to learn in the new vehicle that this school provides. I highly recommend this school and I give it a 5 star rating!
Eddy PEddy P wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:36 pm:
Took up driving lessons with MacDonald Driving Academy today. I was actually very nervous, but instructor, Samer, is patient and understanding towards me. I really enjoyed his teaching and mentoring during the entire lessons that made me at ease and learnt a lot of his tips and tricks. I will definitely HIGHLY RECOMMEND MacDonald Driving Academy and Instructor, Samer, to anyone who wants to learn driving.
Maria marshallMaria marshall wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:34 pm:
I give 5 stars to macdonald Driving Academy, the best Driving School in Vancouver. For the first time, I found from the website, I felt already that macdonald Driving Academy is very different from other Driving Schools. Feel it by yourself! Welcome and pleasant voice of Customer Service, in scheduling and checking what you need. The cars are brand new and nice.Samer , my instructor during my driving practice with his deep knowledge, is very kind, patient, make me confident all the time.His lessons and words are very helpful, and will be always remembered by me in my life.I STRONGLY RECOMMEND macdonald Driving Academy for everybody who has desire to pass the Driving Test.I give 5 STARS also to my instructor, Samer. I recommend him.
Gabriel FrieiroGabriel Frieiro wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:33 pm:
Very good service, Sam Antar is a very good teacher he was quick to figure out my weak points right on the first class and gave me tips that were very helpful.
Zaha Al-HmoudZaha Al-Hmoud wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:31 pm:
Thanks to Macdonald driving academy , I learned from not even capable of distinguishing the gas and break pedals to passing my driving test and developing significant defensive driving skills! Special thanks to samer! I couldn't have done it without you! Thank you for your valuable instructions and immense humor and kindness! Macdonald driving academy is remarkable 11/10 ! Keep up the good work.
jack Harrisjack Harris wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:25 pm:
the 3 lessons i took for general knowledge were extremely helpful and gave me confidence on the road and highways! Would recommend !
Alex farnhamAlex farnham wrote on September 26, 2016 at 5:22 pm:
It was a great experience for my two boys , they learned the proper ways of driving . Great work and good luck with the expansion plan . Alex,